Printable Reading Log

Screenshot_2016-08-28-18-13-48-1

Ok yall, I am a nerd. I love to curl up under a blanket and read. I read way too much and get way too invested in my books. When I was young, my mom used to ground me from books. That’s how much I read. So being the complete nerd that I am, I created a reading log for my planner. I hand drew it and hand lettered it because when I started creating it, I had no intension of sharing it. It just never crossed my mind. Well, once I finished it and shared it on social media, I was asked by a few people if I could share it. I shared it on one of my FB groups I’m a part of and now I’m going to share it with you!

Screenshot_2016-08-28-18-13-53-1

So, in the sense of full disclosure, it’s not a very good printable. Haha! I had no intensions of sharing it, remember? I mean, I hand drew it, then had to scan it in my computer. And my scanner isn’t that great but, whatevs. I mean, it’s free right?

Printable Reading Log

So I just printed it out, cut along the marked lines & put a little washi tape where the punches are and along the other side to make it a little more lively. After punching it, I started fill in my reading list. Once I read a book, I would color the book to show it read. My shelves are a little bit more full every week. I think it’s such a fun way to log the books I’ve read.

I hope you’re able to use this reading log in your Happy Planner. If you use this insert, please tag me @AliciaMichelleXO or use the hashtag #AliciaMichelleXO on IG so I can see how you’ve made it your own!

xoam

Leave a comment