My Go-To Halloween Planner Decor

If you’ve followed my blog, you know I am seasonal obsessed. And because of that, come Oct.1st, my planner is decked out in everything Halloween. Because that means 4 weeks to fill up, I have a lot of Halloween crap. I want to share with yall my go to Halloween supplies along with my planning process for the month of October.

$1 Sticker Books!!! AMIRIGHT?!

img_20161018_194202

I’ve purchased these sticker books from Michael’s. They are made by Creatology and are priced at $1 each. They have 6 pages each with a variety of stickers to coinside with the theme of the book. Amazing. I usually choose a sticker book and run with it.

Washi Tape, DUH!

img_20161018_194314

Halloween washi tape!!! I follow the color scheme from the stickers I’ve chosen and find some coordinating washi tape. I usually line the botom of my pages with layered washi tape. I also use it in my weekly spreads to highlight something significant or to just pretty up my pages. I have collected a few rolls of Halloween themed washi tape from various places shown below. I also use regular washi tape that coordinates with the colors of my spread. Since most of my Halloween themed weeks are black and orange, I have a few favorite black and white washis I use often.

1476841985880147684204576914768421024021476842202531

After the colors, stickers and washi tapes are decided, I move on to…

The Holy Trinity

1476841895778

These 3 sticker books by MAMBI are the shit! I probably open these books at least twice a day. They are priced at $19.99 and are available on the MAMBI shop and at Hobby Lobby. If you purchase them at Hobby Lobby, you can use the 40% off coupon and they are even better! The purple one has functional stickers along with cute phrases in the cutest font. The green one is sheets on sheets of color coordinated stickers. One sheet would be all black and gold. The next would be purples and teals. Perfection. And the blue/teal one is my favorite planning accessory EVER! A FREAKIN SEASONAL STICKER BOOK!!! [All the heart eyes!] This book makes me so happy and I need 10 of them. Every time I remove a sticker, a little bit of my planner girl soul dies. I use these three sticker books to add a little love to my planner.

Stamps, But I Suck. 

20161018122867367

In the sense of full disclosure, before I go on, I am HORRIBLE at stamping. But I try, yall. I really try. I bought these wood stamps for $1 at Michael’s and the candy corn stamps came in a jar with 16 little stamps. I have stamped (horribly) in my planner and kinda loved it. Practice makes progress.

img_20161009_143928

Note Pads = DIY Planner Inserts

img_20161018_194940

These notepads I found at Target in the dollar section for $1. Obvi. They have been perfect to jot down notes on and insert into my planner. I just use my happy planner punch and pop them right in. If you don’t have the punch, use a regular hole puncher and cut some slits for the discs. I love the flexibility they give me and since they’re just $1, I dont feel bad riping them out and trashing them once my list is complete.

img_20161017_154018

I love decorating my planner for Halloween. I hope this post gets you thinking about decorating your planner for Halloween!

52981298_edited